At Long Last Listen To Deltron 3030’s New Album “Event II”

on September 26 | in Music | by | with 1 Comment

Pin It

13 years after the release of the debut from hip hop supergroup Deltron 3030 (rapper Del Tha Funky Homosapien, producer Dan The Automator, and turntablist Kid Koala) have dropped Deltron 3030: Event II. The new album features some great guest appearances from collaborators Damon Albarn, Mike Patton, Zach De La Rocha, Jamie Cullum, as well as actors/personalities Joseph Gordon-Levitt, David Cross, Amber Tamblyn, and David Chang. Listen to it in all its glory over at Pitchfork Advance and stay tuned for info on the physical release. Check out the tracklisting and some artwork below:

1. “Stardate” (feat. Joseph Gordon-Levitt)
2. “The Return”
3. “Pay the Price”
4. “Nobody Can” (feat. Aaron Bruno of AWOLNATION)
5. “Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 1″ (feat. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn)
6. “Melding of the Minds” (feat. Zach De La Rocha)
7. “The Agony” (feat. Mary Elizabeth Winstead)
8. “Back in the Day” (feat. The Lonely Island)
9. “Talent Supersedes” (feat. Black Rob)
10. “Look Across the Sky” (feat. Mary Elizabeth Winstead)
11. “The Future of Food” (feat. David Chang)
12. “My Only Love” (feat. Emily Wells)
13. “What Is This Loneliness” (feat. Damon Albarn and Casual)
14. “Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 2″ (feat. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn)
15. “City Rising From the Ashes” (feat. Mike Patton)
16. “Do You Remember” (feat. Jamie Cullum)

deltron-3030-event-1 deltron-3030-event-2 deltron-3030-event-3



related posts

« »