Jay Z Ranks Solo Albums, Drops Pimp C “Tom Ford” Remix

on December 5 | in Music, News | by | with 13 Comments

Pin It

Yesterday was Jay Z‘s 44th birthday and to mark the occasion Jay Z ranked his own solo albums from best to worst, a humble move. Hov also marked the occasion by honoring Pimp C’s death on the same day (in 2007) by releasing a remix of Magna Carta Holy Grail track “Tom Ford” featuring a previously unheard verse by Pimp C recorded before his passing. Check out both the remix and Jay’s album rankings below:


1. Reasonable Doubt (Classic)
2. The Blueprint (Classic)
3. The Black Album (Classic)
4. Vol. 2 (Classic)
5. American Gangster (4 1/2, cohesive)
6. Magna Carta (Fuckwit, Tom Ford, Oceans, Beach, On the Run, Grail)
7. Vol. 1 (Sunshine kills this album…fuck… Streets, Where I’m from, You Must Love Me…)
8. BP3 (Sorry critics, it’s good. Empire (Gave Frank a run for his money)
9. Dynasty (Intro alone…)
10. Vol. 3 (Pimp C verse alone… oh, So Ghetto)
11. BP2 (Too many songs. Fucking Guru and Hip Hop, ha)
12. Kingdom Come (First game back, don’t shoot me)



related posts

« »